Harry Potter



Happy New year, I hope 2016 will be filled with lots and lots of new and amazing books for you all to read!

I have been a massive fan of the fantasy series by J.k. Rowling since I read the first book, The Philosopher’s Stone. The plot is based around a boy, called Harry Potter, who learns on his eleventh birthday that he is the orphaned son of two powerful wizards and possesses unique magical powers of his own. He is summoned from his life as an unwanted child to become a student at Hogwarts, a school for young witches and wizards. There, he meets several friends who become his closest allies and help him discover the truth about his parents’ mysterious deaths. The harry potter series is seven books long,

‘Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone’  ( In America it is also known as ‘The sorcerer’s stone’)

‘Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets’

‘Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban’

‘Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire’

‘Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix’

‘Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince’

‘Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows’

All of the books have film adaptations although, personally, I prefer the books as the films change certain parts of the plot lines. I would recommend these books to anyone who likes fantasy or adventure books as J.K. Rowling creates a really believable story line. Also I would recommend these books to adults even though the story is mainly advertised as a children’s book.

I hope this has been helpful,



One thought on “Harry Potter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s